Herbert Siguenza’s Adaptation of Henry IV, Part One To Be Performed at SILO

El Henry
La Jolla Playhouse has announced that the next production in its site-based theatre series, Without Walls (WoW), will be El Henry, written by and starring Culture Clash’s Herbert Siguenza, directed by San Diego REPertory Theatre artistic director Sam Woodhouse. It is presented in association with San Diego REP and will run June 14 – 29 at SILO in downtown San Diego’s Makers Quarter.

“While the central idea of Without Walls is about exploring new theatrical forms by moving beyond the traditional four walls of a theatre, we’ve found over the past several years that WoW is just as much about collaboration,” said Playhouse artistic director Christopher Ashley. “Partnering with new theatres, artists and communities has been one of the most rewarding aspects of the program, and we’re eager to join with San Diego REP and Makers Quarter to mount Herbert’s visceral new site-based piece.”  More


HENRY VI Takes Center Stage at The Production Company

L – R: Tiffany Cole, Eric Rollins and Tina Van B in Henry VI, Pt I. Photo credit: Johnny Patrick Yoder

Artistic Directors August Viverito and T L Kolman present a thrilling new incarnation of Shakespeare’s Henry VI, Part I at The Lex Theatre in Hollywood. Deploying a theatrical barrage of combat, live music, pageantry and soaring language, the Production Company presents a glorious and rambunctious revival of the youthful Shakespeare’s most violent, passionate, majestic and politically charged play. Directed by Christopher William Johnson, with fight choreography by Jen Albert, and choral direction by Daniel Halden, it features an acting ensemble made up of Eva Bloomfield, Tiffany Cole, Christopher Carver, Allen Darby, Alex Elliott-Funk, Synden Healy, Kyle Hester, Charles M. Howell IV, Eric Rollins, Taylor Jackson Ross, Tina Van Berckelaer, Matt Van Curen, JB Waterman, and Johnny Patrick Yoder. Assistant direction is by Scott Fleming, lighting by Johnny Patrick Yoder, sound and percussion design by Ryan Beveridge, and costumes are by Will Brattain.  More

%d bloggers like this: